On The Backstreets Until The End

Remember this post? The one in which I said he always comes back, just when I need him?

Yeah, well, HE IS. And I DO.

I cannot freaking believe he’s going to do this, but I am so excited and nauseous to have it to look forward to. It hasn’t yet been officially confirmed by Bruce’s people, but it’s being reported by many different news outlets, and most importantly, no one is denying it. Nils Lofgren even tweeted about it, and that’s good enough for me. It’s happening.

Until then, I’m strategically lining up other shows to attend, most of them Springsteen related, some of them on the Jersey shore. 

It’s time to hit the road again because SUCK IT, depression. 

This is something my therapist calls radical self-care. I’m down with that.

Leave a Reply

